COP21: signature of the Paris Agreement

More than sixty Heads of State and Governement, including the French President François Hollande and the Maltese Prime Minister Joseph Muscat, gathered at the United Nations headquarters in New York on 22nd April 2016 to sign the Paris Agreement on climate.

Overall, 168 States were represented for an historic agreement: they committed to hold the increase in global average temperature to well below 2°C above pre-industrial levels and to ensure that efforts are pursued to limit the temperature increase to 1.5 °C.



Prime Minister Joseph Muscat was with Leo Brincat, Minister for Environment, Sustainable development and climate change.

Dernière modification : 09/05/2016

top of the page